Why I’m Not Going to the Neko Case Show Tonight

Yeah, I had tickets to Neko Case’s show at the Greek Theatre tonight. But I’m not going.

Not out of any lack of love for Neko Case. I still think Middle Cyclone is the best album of the year so far, and I was jazzed as hell to see her perform it live.

So why, you ask, why on earth would I miss this show?

Well, last night, a funny thing happened. My band, Radical Edward, was sort of offered a gig. In Santa Barbara. So we figured out that we could do it and we’re going to do it and I guess I’ll catch Neko Case the next time she’s in town. Because this opportunity is too crazy and too awesome to miss. So if you’re in Santa Barbara tonight, drop by Soho and look for Radical Edward. We’ll be the noisy ones.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m Not Going to the Neko Case Show Tonight

    • It went about as well as it could have, having been planned not 24 full hours ahead of time. We had a lot of fun and people genuinely seemed to like us. We even had some old folks bopping their heads. I’ll post some pictures soon hopefully.

Leave a Reply

